Skip to Content

    Annual Symposium

    Considered the heart of the Blackburn experience, this annual, two-day symposium brings students, fellows, advisory board members, as well as respected community and state leaders together to hear speakers, participate in round-table discussions, and determine plans of action.

    • 2017 Annual Symposium – August 25-26, 2017
      Keynote Speakers, Mr. Paul Rogat Loeb (opening speaker) and Mr. Bryan Stevenson (closing speaker)
    • 2016 Annual Symposium – August 26-27, 2016
      Keynote Speaker, Mr. Charlie Cook
    • 2015 Annual Symposium – August 28-29, 2015
      Keynote Speaker, Mrs. Lilly Ledbetter

    This program is generously funded by donations from supporters to the The Gloria and John L. Blackburn Academic Symposium Endowed Support Fund and the The Frank A. Nix Endowed Memorial Lectureship.